Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting ONE SEVENTY NINE BAR AND GRILL. We'd love to have your feedback!

One Seventy Nine Bar and Grill

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to ONE SEVENTY NINE BAR AND GRILL and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Privera103 3 days ago

Butternut Squash Ravioli

Surprisingly light and comforting. Tastes like fall!

Garyminsky 28 days ago

Butternut Squash Ravioli

Really delicious, fresh, and beautiful presentation.

Lom43 about 1 month ago

Chicken Scarpariello

Outstanding service from the minute you walk into this beautiful restaurant! The owner is friendly and grateful to his customers. The servers are knowledgeable and kind, always greet you waits a warm smile. The drinks are delicious. The food is presented beautifully and arrives at your table hot with aromas tantalizing your taste buds. I can't wait to come back.

Lizvagueiro about 2 months ago

Salmon

New gem alert!!! 🚨 179 in new Rochelle, all I can say is OMG!! Salivating. Best apps ever! Waiting on main course but I couldn't wait to post bc I'm in awe ! Unmatched service and the food is to die for! Update...just finished main and I'm amazed...I can't even find the words to describe how unbelievably delicious it was!

Connie 3 months ago

Butternut Squash Ravioli

It was awesome. Couldn't have been any better.

Hblandeck 11 days ago

Chicken Scarpariello

Excellent......

Jowanzapommells about 1 month ago

Parmesan Crusted Cod Fish

I mist must say, the service and atmosphere was impeccable. I had the cod and it was absolutely delicious! The presentation was beautiful and the food was well seasoned. The clams and chorizo was delicious as well. Enough for two people to share. I had the mango martini and it was a kicker! The deserts were also amazing! I can't say enough about this place. I traveled from CT to visit and I will definitely be coming back!

Maculaproductions about 1 month ago

179 House Burger

My and my family just head a dinner there .it just amazing . Everything. From the Host/owner Mr Gashi to the waitresses . The food was amazing . The deserts was amazing. This is definitely my favorite spot in New Rochelle. Gone be our family weekly annual hang Thank you guys

Mark about 2 months ago

Shrimp Dumplings

What a wonderful addition to Westchester! Do you remember American Bistro in Tuckahoe? It was a favorite 'go to' place for us and many others for excellent food and ambiance at a reasonable price. We think this restaurant might be our next 'go to' place! Inventive menu and cuisine, and each appetizer was larger than most. We had Shrimp dumplings that are absolutely amazing, and their wings were superior with a buffalo and smoked flavor. Main courses were also great and tasty! The cocktails were excellent and inventive. I hate to submit this review because the next time we try to eat there, they probably will be booked! But the staff, and the owners, were too nice and hardworking not to tell the truth. Kudos, 179 Bar and Grill!!

Irisheyz71 3 months ago

Butternut Squash Ravioli

The food, presentation, ambience, staff were all AMAZING! My new favorite restaurant. My sister and I ordered an app amd entee each and cleaned our plates. The cunch of the almonds with the raviolis and truffle sauce were a perfect match. We also got the calamari, steamed clams and burrata ravioli. I wish you guys so much luck.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA